August 2015 Fabletics Review

*Update*  To read my review about the outfits I purchased from Fabletics in August, click here!

Hi everyone,

I had intended to have my review written for the pieces I purchased from the Fabletics August collection last week, but it’s going to be postponed a little longer.  Unfortunately, although I purchased the awesome Stash graffiti print salar crop the day the collection was released, they ran out of my size (and everyone else’s).  I didn’t find out until I emailed customer service yesterday asking for a status on my order.  Yes folks, it had been ten days and they never bothered to tell me my order couldn’t be fulfilled.  I had ordered a second outfit and a top and those were never sent either.  I had to cancel my order and reorder something else.

While I’m excited about the new wave print this month, I am extremely disappointed with the customer service of Fabletics.  I decided to write a separate post about this rather than let it color my review of the actual outfits I ended up ordering, which I am very excited about.  As much as I love the athleisure wear Fabletics has to offer, I am completely appalled by their lack of customer service.

A Fabletics brick and mortar store will be opening in the St. Louis Galleria in October, and I hope their customer service game has stepped up by then.  In a few months I’ll let you all know, and I hope it I’ll have good news to report.

I do not work for nor am I affiliated with Fabletics in any way.  However, this post does contain referral links that can fuel my Fabletics habit.  😉

Not sure what Fabletics is?  Click here to get the scoop.

3 thoughts on “August 2015 Fabletics Review

  1. This happened to me too! And it happened a few months ago as well. I ended up cancelling my August order TWICE. So annoying. But their stuff is too cute/worth it to quit!!

    • I agree, it is too cute to quit! I got my new order over the weekend and I love it. I really hope this doesn’t happen to me next month. I’m also interested to see how things change when their brick and mortar stores open. Hopefully they’ll figure things out soon.

Leave a Reply

